October 2, 2013

Waiting On Wednesday (93): Champion

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

The book I´m waiting this week is

Champion (Legend #3) by Marie Lu
Release date: November 5th 2013 
The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT!

He is a Legend.
She is a Prodigy.
Who will be Champion?

June and Day have sacrificed so much for the people of the Republic—and each other—and now their country is on the brink of a new existence. June is back in the good graces of the Republic, working within the government’s elite circles as Princeps Elect while Day has been assigned a high level military position. But neither could have predicted the circumstances that will reunite them once again. Just when a peace treaty is imminent, a plague outbreak causes panic in the Colonies, and war threatens the Republic’s border cities. This new strain of plague is deadlier than ever, and June is the only one who knows the key to her country’s defense. But saving the lives of thousands will mean asking the one she loves to give up everything he has. With heart-pounding action and suspense, Marie Lu’s bestselling trilogy draws to a stunning conclusion.
Why I'm Waiting?
I loved Legend and I´m planning on reading Prodigy and Champion together back to back.

What book are you waiting this week?
Leave your WOW links


  1. Nice! Been seeing this one a bit today and lately! Hope you enjoy it too!

    Thanks for visiting my WoW!

  2. I have the first two books, but I've never gotten around to reading them, although I hear great things about the series. Maybe I'll do a series reading binge when Champion comes out. Great pick, hope you love the rest of the series when you finally read Prodigy and Champion <3

    Thanks for stopping by.

    Aly @ My Heart Hearts Books

  3. This series looks so good! I need to pick up book one sometime soon.

  4. I still need to read Prodigy, but I loved Legend, and am sure the rest will be so good too! Thanks for stopping by my WOW as well!

  5. I hope you can read Prodigy soon... it's really good! I'm waiting for Champion, especially on how Prodigy ended! I just think that the cover is really different from the two... imo but oh well, can't wait for this to come out!

    Thanks for visiting @ We Fancy Books


  6. I'm so excited for Champion. I've pre-ordered my copy and can't wait to get my hands on it. Only wish the cover could have been different....